A New Journey Begins . . .

Just to let you know what’s happening . . . I’m trying to make my Life more manageable.  I’ve got a lot of irons in the proverbial  fire right now, so to stay on top of everything just a little bit more, I’ve created my website, http://www.ProjectPMS4U.com, which is how you got here, of course.  I’m also trying to make it fairly easy for everyone to get where they want to be.  Hence the link to this site!

What can you expect to find here?  The usual . . . scheduling, events, thoughts, ideas, etc., as they relate to our wonderful art form, “Belly Dance”.

How this ties into Project PM/S is quite simple:  Project PM/S is about women . . . particularly those 40 and over.  Let’s face it!  When we see a make-up video, it’s a 5-20 year old doing the demo (yes, I came across a 5 year old).  By the time you start hitting mid-30’s, a lot of these techniques do not work so well with your skin.  But it’s so much more than that!

I’ve included my belly dancing as part of the Project because of what I believe belly dancing has done for me.  Both when I was younger, and now that I’m older.  We need to be active.  Belly dancing works your muscles (including those you didn’t know you had!) and joints in gentler way that some forms of exercise.  At one point, it was listed as 4th in the top 10 forms of exercise, beat out by Walking, Swimming and Yoga.  And can I tell ya what it can do for your self-esteem!?!?!

Stick around . . . come back and visit . . . see what I’m up to, as well as Baptism by Fire and Yeni Arkadash.  We’ll see you around 😉

Leave a Reply

